A gray wolf’s epic journey ends in death on a California highway


OR-93 traveled further south than any wolf had in a hundred years. Even after death, he continues to inspire. Originally published December 5, 2021 in The Guardianby Katharine Gammon The … Continue reading A gray wolf’s epic journey ends in death on a California highway

Death of 8 Wolves Confirmed to be by Poisoning


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEDecember 2, 2021       Contact:         Kelly Peterson, Humane Society of the United States, (503) 869-0422, kpeterson@humanesociety.org  Sophia Ressler, Center for Biological Diversity, (206) 399-4004, sressler@biologicaldiversity.orgBrooks Fahy, Predator Defense, … Continue reading Death of 8 Wolves Confirmed to be by Poisoning

Wolves: Groups Will Challenge Trump Admin Removal of Endangered Species Protections in Lower 48


For Immediate Release: October 29, 2020 Contacts:Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.orgJohn Mellgren, Western Environmental Law Center, 541-359-0990, mellgren@westernlaw.orgKelly Nokes, Western Environmental Law Center, 575-613-8051, nokes@westernlaw.org Today, the Trump administration … Continue reading Wolves: Groups Will Challenge Trump Admin Removal of Endangered Species Protections in Lower 48

Press release: Gray wolves documented on Oregon’s Mt. Hood


For immediate release January 16, 2018 Contact: Josh Laughlin, Cascadia Wildlands, 541-844-8182   The Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife announced today that two gray wolves have been documented on … Continue reading Press release: Gray wolves documented on Oregon’s Mt. Hood

The Deja Vu of Killing Wolves


Late last month, the Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife announced that it would shoot up to four wolves in the Harl Butte pack. Again. In August, following conflicts between wolves and livestock in the same area, the Department killed another four wolves from the same pack.

Cascadia Goes to Court to Defend Wolf Protections in California


For Immediate Release, March 14, 2017   Contacts:         Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (541) 434-1463, nick@cascwild.org Amaroq Weiss, Center for Biological Diversity, (707) 779-9613, aweiss@biologicaldiversity.org Greg Loarie, Earthjustice, … Continue reading Cascadia Goes to Court to Defend Wolf Protections in California