Oregon Board of Forestry Sued for Failure to Protect Marbled Murrelet Habitat


For Immediate Release September 30, 2016   Contact: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.org               Noah Greenwald, Center for Biological Diversity, 503-484-7495, ngreenwald@biologicaldiveristy.org               Steve Pedery, Oregon Wild, … Continue reading Oregon Board of Forestry Sued for Failure to Protect Marbled Murrelet Habitat

Press Release: Lawsuit Filed to Protect Threatened Marbled Murrelet from Logging on Former Elliott State Forest


For Immediate Release, August 25, 2016   Contact:         Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (314) 482-3746                        Noah Greenwald, Center for Biological Diversity, (503) 484-7495                        Bob Sallinger, Portland Audubon, (503) 380-9728 … Continue reading Press Release: Lawsuit Filed to Protect Threatened Marbled Murrelet from Logging on Former Elliott State Forest

New Western Oregon Forest Management Plan Challenged


For immediate release August 9, 2016 Contacts:  Susan Jane Brown, Western Environmental Law Center, 503-680-5513, brown@westernlaw.org  Todd True, Earthjustice, 206-343-7340, ext. 1030, ttrue@earthjustice.org  John Kober, Pacific Rivers, 503-915-6677, john@pacificrivers.org  Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, … Continue reading New Western Oregon Forest Management Plan Challenged

Oregon Wolf Delisting Challenge Reinstated by Court of Appeals


For Immediate Release July 6, 2016   Contact: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (314) 482-3746, nick@cascwild.org     Amaroq Weiss, Center for Biological Diversity, (707) 779-9613, aweiss@biologicaldiversity.org Steve Pedery, Oregon Wild, (503) … Continue reading Oregon Wolf Delisting Challenge Reinstated by Court of Appeals

Lawsuit Challenges Alaska Road Project from Ketchikan to Shelter Cove


For Immediate Release, April 14, 2016   Contact:     Larry Edwards, Greenpeace, (907) 747-7557, larry.edwards@greenpeace.org Gabe Scott, Cascadia Wildlands, (907) 491-0856, gscott@cascwild.org Dune Lankard, Center for Biological Diversity, (907) 952-5265, … Continue reading Lawsuit Challenges Alaska Road Project from Ketchikan to Shelter Cove

Fed’s Failure to Protect Wolverines Ruled Illegal


For Immediate Release April 4, 2015 Contacts: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Matthew Bishop, Western Environmental Law Center, 406-422-9866, bishop@westernlaw.org Bethany Cotton, WildEarth Guardians, 406-414-7227, bcotton@wildearthguardians.org .. Judge Rules … Continue reading Fed’s Failure to Protect Wolverines Ruled Illegal

Lawsuit Challenges Frankenfish Approval


  March 31, 2016 Media contacts: Gabriel Scott, Alaska Legal Director, Cascadia Wildlands, 907-491-0856; gscott@cascwild.org George Kimbrell, Senior Attorney, Center for Food Safety, 571-527-8618; gkimbrell@centerforfoodsafety.org Brettny Hardy, Earthjustice, 415-217-2142; bhardy@earthjustice.org … Continue reading Lawsuit Challenges Frankenfish Approval