Take Action to Defend the Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument

Yesterday, the Trump administration stole our public lands, dramatically reducing both the Bears Ears and Grand Escalante National Monuments through an executive order "review," the largest reduction of protected lands in American history. And they aren't finished. 

Accompanying this reduction were further recommendations to shrink and remove protections on the 114,000-acre Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument in southwest Oregon.

Situated where the Siskiyou Mountains meet the Cascade Range east of Ashland, the Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument was expanded in early 2017 after significant public, business, scientific and tribal input due to its importance for climate resiliency, backcountry recreation, and fish and wildlife habitat. The expansion also has the strong support of Oregon's Senators Ron Wyden and Jeff Merkley.

Please take action today to tell your elected representatives that the Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument should remain protected for its outstanding values.

1-25 of 725 signatures
NumberDateDateLocationBriefly and politely tell Secretary of Interior Ryan Zinke why you believe the 100,000-acre Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument should be maintained at its current size....
725 Thu Aug 01 19:50:56 EDT 2019 John Deddy Miami, FL
724 Tue May 07 02:06:25 EDT 2019 Mauricio carvajal Santiago, ot
723 Mon May 06 19:30:43 EDT 2019 Gary Wright Cottage Grove, OR
722 Mon Mar 04 17:00:07 EST 2019 Diane Tabbott Jacksonville, FL
721 Mon Mar 04 14:56:43 EST 2019 madelaine moir sequim, WA
720 Tue Feb 26 11:22:51 EST 2019 Mary Boyer Aloha, OR
719 Wed Feb 13 15:48:04 EST 2019 Caroline Sévilla Champs sur marne , NY
718 Wed Feb 13 08:28:10 EST 2019 Nanette Oggiono UPTON, MA
717 Wed Jan 30 07:26:21 EST 2019 Chantal Buslot Hasselt, ot
716 Tue Jan 29 21:43:48 EST 2019 Elizabeth Watts Boynton Beach, FL
715 Mon Jan 14 19:20:58 EST 2019 Gary Wright Cottage Grove, OR
714 Mon Jan 14 19:19:23 EST 2019 Gary Wright Cottage Grove, OR
713 Fri Jan 11 03:34:44 EST 2019 ISABEL CERVERA Salisbury Rowan County, NC
712 Mon Dec 31 19:22:47 EST 2018 Melania Padilla Dravosburg, PA
711 Mon Dec 31 19:22:08 EST 2018 Melania Padilla Dravosburg, PA
710 Mon Dec 31 19:21:56 EST 2018 Melania Padilla Dravosburg, PA
709 Wed Dec 26 07:56:53 EST 2018 ISABEL CERVERA Salisbury Rowan County, NC
708 Wed Dec 26 07:55:56 EST 2018 ISABEL CERVERA Salisbury Rowan County, NC
707 Wed Dec 26 07:55:09 EST 2018 ISABEL CERVERA Salisbury Rowan County, NC
706 Sat Dec 22 12:25:53 EST 2018 Danika Esden-Tempski Eugene, OR
705 Mon Dec 17 12:56:18 EST 2018 Janice Parker Dallas, OR
704 Thu Dec 13 10:53:33 EST 2018 Joan Walker Bishop, CA
703 Mon Nov 26 13:26:41 EST 2018 Hal Trufan Matthews, NC
702 Wed Nov 21 22:48:04 EST 2018 Hal Trufan Matthews, NC
701 Wed Nov 21 22:47:32 EST 2018 Hal Trufan Matthews, NC
Next ->

This petition has a goal of 500 signatures