Press Release: 2021 Worst Year for Oregon’s Wolf Population Growth Since Return


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEApril 20, 2022 Contact: Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, bethany@cascwild.org, 503.327.4923 Species’ Recovery Undermined by Poaching, ODFW Killings EUGENE, OR — Conservationists are concerned about the plateau of Oregon’s wolf … Continue reading Press Release: 2021 Worst Year for Oregon’s Wolf Population Growth Since Return

Press Release: Groups Offer Reward for Another Recent Illegal Wolf Killing


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEFebruary 23, 2022 CONTACTS:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, (503) 327-4923, bethany@cascwild.orgKelly Peterson, Humane Society of the United States, (503) 869-0422, kpeterson@humanesociety.orgSophia Ressler, Center for Biological Diversity, (206) 399-4004, sressler@biologicaldiversity.orgBrooks Fahy, … Continue reading Press Release: Groups Offer Reward for Another Recent Illegal Wolf Killing

Press Release: Death of 8 Wolves Confirmed to be by Poisoning


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEDecember 2, 2021       Contact:         Kelly Peterson, Humane Society of the United States, (503) 869-0422, kpeterson@humanesociety.org  Sophia Ressler, Center for Biological Diversity, (206) 399-4004, sressler@biologicaldiversity.orgBrooks Fahy, Predator Defense, … Continue reading Press Release: Death of 8 Wolves Confirmed to be by Poisoning

Press Release: Jordon Cove LNG Pipeline Project DEAD


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Wednesday, December 1, 2021 Contacts:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, bethany@cascwild.org, 503-327-4923Allie Rosenbluth, Rogue Climate, allie@rogueclimate.org, 541-816-2240Nathan Matthews, Sierra Club, nathan.matthews@sierraclub.org, 415-977-5695 After Years of Community Organizing, Jordan Cove LNG Export … Continue reading Press Release: Jordon Cove LNG Pipeline Project DEAD

VICTORY! Marbled Murrelet Gains Increased Protections in Oregon


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEJuly 9, 2021 Contact:         Quinn Read, Center for Biological Diversity, (206) 979-3074, emailKatie Arberg, Defenders of Wildlife, (202) 772- 0259, emailBob Sallinger, Portland Audubon, (503) … Continue reading VICTORY! Marbled Murrelet Gains Increased Protections in Oregon

Arborists say ODOT post-fires tree cutting is excessive, rushed


By Cassandra Profita (OPB)Originally published on OPB.org April 14, 2021 6 a.m. Critics who worked on state project say it’s removing trees that aren’t actually hazardous Oregon has a lot … Continue reading Arborists say ODOT post-fires tree cutting is excessive, rushed