Post-fire Logging Halted on the Willamette National Forest


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEDecember 3, 2021 Contacts: Nick Cady, nick@cascwild.org, 314.482.3746Meriel Darzen, meriel@crag.org, 503.525.2725Doug Heiken, dh@oregonwild.org, 541.344.0675 Judge Halts Post-Fire Logging near Breitenbush Forest Service Unlawfully Changed Logging Contracts Following 2020 … Continue reading Post-fire Logging Halted on the Willamette National Forest

Death of 8 Wolves Confirmed to be by Poisoning


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEDecember 2, 2021       Contact:         Kelly Peterson, Humane Society of the United States, (503) 869-0422, kpeterson@humanesociety.org  Sophia Ressler, Center for Biological Diversity, (206) 399-4004, sressler@biologicaldiversity.orgBrooks Fahy, Predator Defense, … Continue reading Death of 8 Wolves Confirmed to be by Poisoning

Jordon Cove LNG Pipeline Project DEAD


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Wednesday, December 1, 2021 Contacts:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, bethany@cascwild.org, 503-327-4923Allie Rosenbluth, Rogue Climate, allie@rogueclimate.org, 541-816-2240Nathan Matthews, Sierra Club, nathan.matthews@sierraclub.org, 415-977-5695 After Years of Community Organizing, Jordan Cove LNG Export … Continue reading Jordon Cove LNG Pipeline Project DEAD

VICTORY! Court Halts Roadside Post-fire Logging Project


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASENovember 5, 2021 Contacts:Oliver Stiefel, Crag Law Center, Lead Counsel, oliver@crag.org, 503-348-7928Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, nick@cascwild.org, 314-482-3746Doug Heiken, Oregon Wild, dh@oregonwild.org, 541-915-2329Travis Williams, Willamette Riverkeeper, travis@willametteriverkeeper.org, 503-890-1683 Judge … Continue reading VICTORY! Court Halts Roadside Post-fire Logging Project

Press Release: Wildlife Advocates Convince Feds to Keep Lynx Protections, Write Long-overdue Recovery Plan


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASENovember 1, 2021 Contacts:Matthew Bishop, Western Environmental Law Center, 406-422-9866, bishop@westernlaw.orgBethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, 503-327-4923, bethany@cascwild.orgArlene Montgomery, Friends of the Wild Swan, 406-886-2011, arlene@wildswan.orgPeter Hart, Wilderness Workshop, 303-475-4915, … Continue reading Press Release: Wildlife Advocates Convince Feds to Keep Lynx Protections, Write Long-overdue Recovery Plan

Press Release: ODFW Uses Tax Dollars to Kill 3.5 Month Old Wolf Pups


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEAugust 2, 2021 Contacts:Bethany Cotton, Conservation Director, Cascadia Wildlands, bethany@cascwild.org, 503.327.4923Samantha Bruegger, Wildlife Coexistence Campaigner, WildEarth Guardians, sbruegger@wildearthguardians.org, 970.531.6720 Outrage: Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife Kills Wolf … Continue reading Press Release: ODFW Uses Tax Dollars to Kill 3.5 Month Old Wolf Pups

VICTORY! Marbled Murrelet Gains Increased Protections in Oregon


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEJuly 9, 2021 Contact:         Quinn Read, Center for Biological Diversity, (206) 979-3074, emailKatie Arberg, Defenders of Wildlife, (202) 772- 0259, emailBob Sallinger, Portland Audubon, (503) … Continue reading VICTORY! Marbled Murrelet Gains Increased Protections in Oregon

Press Release: CW Appeals ODOT’s $87,000 Bill for Post-Fire Hazard Tree Removal Public Records Request 


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEJuly 6, 2021 Contacts:Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, nick@caswild.org, (314) 482.3746Meriel Darzen, Crag Law Center, meriel@crag.org, (503) 525.2725 Conservationist Appeal ODOT’s Bill for Release of Public Records Agency Billed … Continue reading Press Release: CW Appeals ODOT’s $87,000 Bill for Post-Fire Hazard Tree Removal Public Records Request 

Press Release: WA Wolf Poaching, Reward for Information


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEJune 17, 2021 Contacts:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, (503) 327-4923, bethany@cascwild.orgAmaroq Weiss, Center for Biological Diversity, (707) 779-9613, aweiss@biologicaldiversity.orgJocelyn Leroux, Western Watersheds Project, (406) 960-4164, jocelyn@westernwatersheds.orgBrooks Fahy, Predator Defense, … Continue reading Press Release: WA Wolf Poaching, Reward for Information

Press Release: The Green New Deal for Pacific Northwest Forests


For Immediate Release:June 9, 2021 Media Contact:Dylan Plummer, Grassroots Organizer, Cascadia Wildlands; dylan@cascwild.org, 541.531.1858 Over Fifty Organizations Release Green New Deal Plan for Pacific Northwest Forests Environmental and Social Justice … Continue reading Press Release: The Green New Deal for Pacific Northwest Forests