Press Release: Oregon Department of Forestry Moves Flawed Endangered Species Plan Forward 


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEMarch 17, 2022  Contact:         Grace Brahler, Cascadia Wildlands, (541) 393-8178, grace@cascwild.orgNoah Greenwald, Center for Biological Diversity, (503) 484-7495, ngreenwald@biologicaldiversity.org Jennifer Fairbrother, Native Fish Society, (541) 602-0696, jennifer@nativefishsociety.org                       Draft Plan Fails to Address Impacts … Continue reading Press Release: Oregon Department of Forestry Moves Flawed Endangered Species Plan Forward 

Press Release: Legal Victory Saves Threatened Old-growth Forest in Southern Oregon


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEMarch 11, 2022 Contacts:Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands (541) 937-5512Meriel Darzen, Crag Law Center (503) 525-2725George Sexton, KS Wild (541) 778-8120Doug Heiken, Oregon Wild (541) 915-2329 Conservation Lawsuit Convinces … Continue reading Press Release: Legal Victory Saves Threatened Old-growth Forest in Southern Oregon

Press Release: Victory for the Elliott State Forest!


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEMarch 3, 2022 Contact:Josh Laughlin, Cascadia Wildlands, 541-844-8182; jlaughlin@cascwild.orgBob Sallinger, Portland Audubon, 503-380-9728; bsallinger@audubonportland.orgBrett Brownscombe, Wild Salmon Center, 503-669-5025; bbrownscombe@wildsalmoncenter.orgDoug Moore, Oregon League of Conservation Voters, 503-729-5175; dmoore@olcv.org Oregon … Continue reading Press Release: Victory for the Elliott State Forest!

Press Release: Groups Offer Reward for Another Recent Illegal Wolf Killing


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEFebruary 23, 2022 CONTACTS:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, (503) 327-4923, bethany@cascwild.orgKelly Peterson, Humane Society of the United States, (503) 869-0422, kpeterson@humanesociety.orgSophia Ressler, Center for Biological Diversity, (206) 399-4004, sressler@biologicaldiversity.orgBrooks Fahy, … Continue reading Press Release: Groups Offer Reward for Another Recent Illegal Wolf Killing

Press Release: VICTORY! Wolves’ Endangered Species Status Restored


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:February 10, 2022 CONTACTS:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, 503-327-4923, bethany@cascwild.orgKelly Nokes, Western Environmental Law Center, 575-613-8051, nokes@westernlaw.orgErik Molvar, Western Watersheds Project, 307-399-7910, emolvar@westernwatersheds.orgLindsay Larris, WildEarth Guardians, 310-923-1465, llarris@wildearthguardians.org Judge … Continue reading Press Release: VICTORY! Wolves’ Endangered Species Status Restored

Environmental groups file lawsuit against BLM over Archie Creek hazard trees


The News-Review | By CARISA CEGAVSKE Senior Staff Writer Reporter Cegavske can be reached at email or 541-957-4213.Originally Published on nrtoday.com February 9, 2022 A group of environmental organizations filed … Continue reading Environmental groups file lawsuit against BLM over Archie Creek hazard trees

Press Release: Lawsuit filed challenging the BLM’s Archie Creek post-fire logging plans


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEFebruary 8, 2022 CONTACTS:Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, nick@cascwild.org, 314.482.3746George Sexton, Klamath-Siskiyou Wildlands Center, gs@kswild.org, 541-778-8120Susan Jane Brown, Western Environmental Law Center, brown@westernlaw.org, 503-680-5513Parker Jones, Law Offices of Charlie … Continue reading Press Release: Lawsuit filed challenging the BLM’s Archie Creek post-fire logging plans