Lawsuit Launched to Protect Rare Siskiyou Mountains Salamander


For Immediate Release, April 22, 2019 Contacts: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (314) 482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Jeff Miller, Center for Biological Diversity, (510) 499-9185, jmiller@biologicaldiversity.org George Sexton, KS Wild, (541) 778-8120, gs@kswild.org Lawsuit Launched to Protect Rare Salamander in California, Oregon SAN FRANCISCO— Conservation groups today filed a notice of intent to sue the U.S. Fish and … Continue reading Lawsuit Launched to Protect Rare Siskiyou Mountains Salamander

Press Release: Lawsuit Filed Challenging Oregon’s Failure to Protect Murrelets


Agency Capitulates to Logging Industry, Ignores Science, Law, ODFW’s Mission For immediate release August 2, 2018 Contact: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (314) 482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Quinn Read, Defenders of Wildlife, (206) 508-5474, qread@defenders.org Jared Margolis, Center for Biological Diversity, (802) 310-4054, jmargolis@biologicaldiversity.org  Joe Liebezeit, Audubon Society of Portland, (503) 329-6026 jliebezeit@audubonportland.org  Danielle Moser, Oregon Wild, (503)-283-6343 … Continue reading Press Release: Lawsuit Filed Challenging Oregon’s Failure to Protect Murrelets

When Oregon’s Fish and Wildlife Commission Lost its Marbles


by Mari Galloway and Renee Seacor After our first week on the job at Cascadia Wildlands, we took a road-trip to Baker City to attend the Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife (“ODFW”) Commission hearing. With caffeinated beverages in hand, we left early in the morning so we could site-see along the way. We took … Continue reading When Oregon’s Fish and Wildlife Commission Lost its Marbles

Oregon Board of Forestry Reverses Course, Will Develop Murrelet Protections


For Immediate Release, December 1, 2016   Contacts: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (314) 482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Noah Greenwald, Center for Biological Diversity, (503) 484-7495, ngreenwald@biologicaldiversity.org   Oregon Board of Forestry Reverses Course, Will Develop Murrelet Protections Rulemaking Initiated to Protect Imperiled Seabird on State, Private Lands   EUGENE, Ore.— The Oregon Board of Forestry has reversed … Continue reading Oregon Board of Forestry Reverses Course, Will Develop Murrelet Protections