Press Release: Lawsuit Filed Challenging Oregon’s Failure to Protect Murrelets


Agency Capitulates to Logging Industry, Ignores Science, Law, ODFW’s Mission For immediate release August 2, 2018 Contact: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (314) 482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Quinn Read, Defenders of Wildlife, (206) 508-5474, qread@defenders.org Jared Margolis, Center for Biological Diversity, (802) 310-4054, jmargolis@biologicaldiversity.org  Joe Liebezeit, Audubon Society of Portland, (503) 329-6026 jliebezeit@audubonportland.org  Danielle Moser, Oregon Wild, (503)-283-6343 … Continue reading Press Release: Lawsuit Filed Challenging Oregon’s Failure to Protect Murrelets

Petition Filed to Save the Humboldt Marten!


State Endangered Species Protection Sought for Oregon’s Humboldt Martens Secretive Cat-like Carnivores in Coast Range at Risk of Extinction PORTLAND, Ore.— Six conservation groups filed a petition today asking the Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife to protect the Humboldt marten under the Oregon Endangered Species Act. Only two populations of fewer than 200 total … Continue reading Petition Filed to Save the Humboldt Marten!

Cascadia Goes to Court to Defend Wolf Protections in California


For Immediate Release, March 14, 2017   Contacts:         Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (541) 434-1463, nick@cascwild.org Amaroq Weiss, Center for Biological Diversity, (707) 779-9613, aweiss@biologicaldiversity.org Greg Loarie, Earthjustice, (415) 217-2000, gloarie@earthjustice.org Tom Wheeler, Environmental Protection Information Center, (707) 822-7711, tom@wildcalifornia.org Joseph Vaile, Klamath-Siskiyou Wildlands Center, (541) 488-5789, joseph@kswild.org   Conservation Groups Oppose Effort … Continue reading Cascadia Goes to Court to Defend Wolf Protections in California

Fed’s Failure to Protect Wolverines Ruled Illegal


For Immediate Release April 4, 2015 Contacts: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Matthew Bishop, Western Environmental Law Center, 406-422-9866, bishop@westernlaw.org Bethany Cotton, WildEarth Guardians, 406-414-7227, bcotton@wildearthguardians.org .. Judge Rules Feds Improperly Refused to Protect Wolverines Orders Reconsideration of Safeguards for Species Imperiled by Climate Change .. MISSOULA, Mont. – Today, the federal district court … Continue reading Fed’s Failure to Protect Wolverines Ruled Illegal