USFWS cuts northern spotted owl critical habitat by 42% in likely death sentence for species


For immediate release:January 13, 2021 Contacts:Susan Jane Brown, Western Environmental Law Center, 503-914-1323, brown@westernlaw.orgTom Wheeler, EPIC, 206 356 8689, tom@wildcalifornia.orgBethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, 503-327-4923, Bethany@cascwild.org Today, with six days remaining … Continue reading USFWS cuts northern spotted owl critical habitat by 42% in likely death sentence for species

Press Release: Lawsuit Filed Challenging Oregon’s Failure to Protect Murrelets


Agency Capitulates to Logging Industry, Ignores Science, Law, ODFW’s Mission For immediate release August 2, 2018 Contact: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (314) 482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Quinn Read, Defenders of Wildlife, (206) … Continue reading Press Release: Lawsuit Filed Challenging Oregon’s Failure to Protect Murrelets

Cascadia Goes to Court to Defend Wolf Protections in California


For Immediate Release, March 14, 2017   Contacts:         Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (541) 434-1463, nick@cascwild.org Amaroq Weiss, Center for Biological Diversity, (707) 779-9613, aweiss@biologicaldiversity.org Greg Loarie, Earthjustice, … Continue reading Cascadia Goes to Court to Defend Wolf Protections in California

Fed’s Failure to Protect Wolverines Ruled Illegal


For Immediate Release April 4, 2015 Contacts: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Matthew Bishop, Western Environmental Law Center, 406-422-9866, bishop@westernlaw.org Bethany Cotton, WildEarth Guardians, 406-414-7227, bcotton@wildearthguardians.org .. Judge Rules … Continue reading Fed’s Failure to Protect Wolverines Ruled Illegal