Science Review Begins for Northwest Forest Plan Revision


For Immediate Release November 10, 2016   Northwest Forest Plan science synthesis review begins Will help inform forest management efforts in Pacific Northwest   Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Susan Jane Brown, Western Environmental Law Center, 503-914-1323, brown@westernlaw.org    Portland, Ore.–Today, the United States Forest Service released for public and heightened peer review its … Continue reading Science Review Begins for Northwest Forest Plan Revision

New Western Oregon Forest Management Plan Challenged


For immediate release August 9, 2016 Contacts:  Susan Jane Brown, Western Environmental Law Center, 503-680-5513, brown@westernlaw.org  Todd True, Earthjustice, 206-343-7340, ext. 1030, ttrue@earthjustice.org  John Kober, Pacific Rivers, 503-915-6677, john@pacificrivers.org  Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Joseph Vaile, Klamath-Siskiyou Wildlands Center, 541-488-5789, joseph@kswild.org Doug Heiken, Oregon Wild, 541-344-0675, dh@oregonwild.org Megan Birzell, The Wilderness Society, 206-348-3597, megan_birzell@tws.org Stakeholder Groups Challenge Oregon … Continue reading New Western Oregon Forest Management Plan Challenged

Cascadia Wildlands and Conservation Allies Challenge BLM Forest Plans in Oregon


For Immediate Release  May 16, 2016   Contacts: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Todd True, Earthjustice, 206-343-7340, ext. 1030, ttrue@earthjustice.org Susan Jane Brown, Western Environmental Law Center, 503-680-5513, brown@westernlaw.org Joseph Vaile, Klamath-Siskiyou Wildlands Center, 541-488-5789, joseph@kswild.org   Glen Spain, Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen’s Associations, 541-689-2000, fish1ifr@aol.com Steve Holmer, American Bird Conservancy, 202-888-7490, sholmer@abcbirds.org … Continue reading Cascadia Wildlands and Conservation Allies Challenge BLM Forest Plans in Oregon