Groups Offer Reward for Info on Wolf Killed Illegally


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEJanuary 13, 2022 Contact:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, (503) 327-4923, bethany@cascwild.orgAmaroq Weiss, Center for Biological Diversity, (707) 779-9613, aweiss@biologicaldiversity.orgBrooks Fahy, Predator Defense, (541) 520-6003, brooks@predatordefense.orgAdam Bronstein, Western Watersheds Project, … Continue reading Groups Offer Reward for Info on Wolf Killed Illegally

Fossil Free Eugene & Lane County Seeks Coalition Coordinator


Download PDF Version Position Title: Coalition Coordinator, Fossil Free Eugene CoalitionLocation: Eugene, OR*This position is work from home, and coalition meetings are currently being held remotely due to the pandemic. … Continue reading Fossil Free Eugene & Lane County Seeks Coalition Coordinator

Opinion: Finding hope and taking action in a time of crisis


by Rebecca White, CW Wildlands DirectorOriginally published in The Register-Guard, December 25, 2021. Just past the winter solstice, the days are starting to lengthen, and many feel inspired to make … Continue reading Opinion: Finding hope and taking action in a time of crisis

A gray wolf’s epic journey ends in death on a California highway


OR-93 traveled further south than any wolf had in a hundred years. Even after death, he continues to inspire. Originally published December 5, 2021 in The Guardianby Katharine Gammon The … Continue reading A gray wolf’s epic journey ends in death on a California highway

Post-fire Logging Halted on the Willamette National Forest


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEDecember 3, 2021 Contacts: Nick Cady, nick@cascwild.org, 314.482.3746Meriel Darzen, meriel@crag.org, 503.525.2725Doug Heiken, dh@oregonwild.org, 541.344.0675 Judge Halts Post-Fire Logging near Breitenbush Forest Service Unlawfully Changed Logging Contracts Following 2020 … Continue reading Post-fire Logging Halted on the Willamette National Forest

Death of 8 Wolves Confirmed to be by Poisoning


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEDecember 2, 2021       Contact:         Kelly Peterson, Humane Society of the United States, (503) 869-0422, kpeterson@humanesociety.org  Sophia Ressler, Center for Biological Diversity, (206) 399-4004, sressler@biologicaldiversity.orgBrooks Fahy, Predator Defense, … Continue reading Death of 8 Wolves Confirmed to be by Poisoning

Jordon Cove LNG Pipeline Project DEAD


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Wednesday, December 1, 2021 Contacts:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, bethany@cascwild.org, 503-327-4923Allie Rosenbluth, Rogue Climate, allie@rogueclimate.org, 541-816-2240Nathan Matthews, Sierra Club, nathan.matthews@sierraclub.org, 415-977-5695 After Years of Community Organizing, Jordan Cove LNG Export … Continue reading Jordon Cove LNG Pipeline Project DEAD