Press Release: Court Halts Logging of Elliott State Forest Tract Sold to Private Timber Company


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEJune 28, 2022 Contacts:Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (314) 482-3746, email                      Noah Greenwald, Center for Biological Diversity, (503) 484-7495Bob Sallinger, Portland Audubon, (503) 380-9728  Old-Growth Clearcutting Would Imperil Threatened Marbled … Continue reading Press Release: Court Halts Logging of Elliott State Forest Tract Sold to Private Timber Company

Press Release: Legal Victory Saves Threatened Old-growth Forest in Southern Oregon


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEMarch 11, 2022 Contacts:Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands (541) 937-5512Meriel Darzen, Crag Law Center (503) 525-2725George Sexton, KS Wild (541) 778-8120Doug Heiken, Oregon Wild (541) 915-2329 Conservation Lawsuit Convinces … Continue reading Press Release: Legal Victory Saves Threatened Old-growth Forest in Southern Oregon

Press Release: VICTORY! Wolves’ Endangered Species Status Restored


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:February 10, 2022 CONTACTS:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, 503-327-4923, bethany@cascwild.orgKelly Nokes, Western Environmental Law Center, 575-613-8051, nokes@westernlaw.orgErik Molvar, Western Watersheds Project, 307-399-7910, emolvar@westernwatersheds.orgLindsay Larris, WildEarth Guardians, 310-923-1465, llarris@wildearthguardians.org Judge … Continue reading Press Release: VICTORY! Wolves’ Endangered Species Status Restored

Press Release: Post-fire Logging Halted on the Willamette National Forest


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEDecember 3, 2021 Contacts: Nick Cady, nick@cascwild.org, 314.482.3746Meriel Darzen, meriel@crag.org, 503.525.2725Doug Heiken, dh@oregonwild.org, 541.344.0675 Judge Halts Post-Fire Logging near Breitenbush Forest Service Unlawfully Changed Logging Contracts Following 2020 … Continue reading Press Release: Post-fire Logging Halted on the Willamette National Forest

VICTORY! Court Halts Roadside Post-fire Logging Project


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASENovember 5, 2021 Contacts:Oliver Stiefel, Crag Law Center, Lead Counsel, oliver@crag.org, 503-348-7928Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, nick@cascwild.org, 314-482-3746Doug Heiken, Oregon Wild, dh@oregonwild.org, 541-915-2329Travis Williams, Willamette Riverkeeper, travis@willametteriverkeeper.org, 503-890-1683 Judge … Continue reading VICTORY! Court Halts Roadside Post-fire Logging Project