Press Release: Court again forces feds to reconsider wolverine protections, this time using science


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEMay 26, 2022 Contacts:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, 503-327-4923, bethany@cascwild.org Matthew Bishop, Western Environmental Law Center, 406-422-9866, bishop@westernlaw.org Mike Garrity, Alliance for the Wild Rockies, 406-459-5936, wildrockies@gmail.com Sarah McMillan, … Continue reading Press Release: Court again forces feds to reconsider wolverine protections, this time using science

Press Release: Conservationists Challenge Logging Plan


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEMay 26, 2022 Contact:Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, nick@cascwild.org, (541) 937-5512 Doug Heiken, Oregon Wild, dh@oregonwild.org, (541) 915-2329   Federal Agency Plan Would Intensively Log Remaining Spotted Owl Reserves  Eugene, … Continue reading Press Release: Conservationists Challenge Logging Plan

Press Release: Oregon’s North Coast Red Tree Voles Get New Shot at Crucial Protections


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEMay 24, 2022 Contact:          Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (541) 937-5512, nick@cascwild.orgNoah Greenwald, Center for Biological Diversity, (503) 484-7495, ngreenwald@biologicaldiversity.orgDanielle Moser, Oregon Wild, (503) 975-0482, dm@oregonwild.orgBob Sallinger, Portland Audubon, … Continue reading Press Release: Oregon’s North Coast Red Tree Voles Get New Shot at Crucial Protections

Press Release: Oregon Department of Forestry Moves Flawed Endangered Species Plan Forward 


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEMarch 17, 2022  Contact:         Grace Brahler, Cascadia Wildlands, (541) 393-8178, grace@cascwild.orgNoah Greenwald, Center for Biological Diversity, (503) 484-7495, ngreenwald@biologicaldiversity.org Jennifer Fairbrother, Native Fish Society, (541) 602-0696, jennifer@nativefishsociety.org                       Draft Plan Fails to Address Impacts … Continue reading Press Release: Oregon Department of Forestry Moves Flawed Endangered Species Plan Forward 

Press Release: Victory for the Elliott State Forest!


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEMarch 3, 2022 Contact:Josh Laughlin, Cascadia Wildlands, 541-844-8182; jlaughlin@cascwild.orgBob Sallinger, Portland Audubon, 503-380-9728; bsallinger@audubonportland.orgBrett Brownscombe, Wild Salmon Center, 503-669-5025; bbrownscombe@wildsalmoncenter.orgDoug Moore, Oregon League of Conservation Voters, 503-729-5175; dmoore@olcv.org Oregon … Continue reading Press Release: Victory for the Elliott State Forest!

Press Release: Groups Offer Reward for Another Recent Illegal Wolf Killing


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEFebruary 23, 2022 CONTACTS:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, (503) 327-4923, bethany@cascwild.orgKelly Peterson, Humane Society of the United States, (503) 869-0422, kpeterson@humanesociety.orgSophia Ressler, Center for Biological Diversity, (206) 399-4004, sressler@biologicaldiversity.orgBrooks Fahy, … Continue reading Press Release: Groups Offer Reward for Another Recent Illegal Wolf Killing

Press Release: VICTORY! Wolves’ Endangered Species Status Restored


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:February 10, 2022 CONTACTS:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, 503-327-4923, bethany@cascwild.orgKelly Nokes, Western Environmental Law Center, 575-613-8051, nokes@westernlaw.orgErik Molvar, Western Watersheds Project, 307-399-7910, emolvar@westernwatersheds.orgLindsay Larris, WildEarth Guardians, 310-923-1465, llarris@wildearthguardians.org Judge … Continue reading Press Release: VICTORY! Wolves’ Endangered Species Status Restored

Press Release: Cascadia Wildlands Receives Historic $500,000 Grant


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEJanuary 31, 2022 MEDIA CONTACTS:Josh Laughlin, Executive Director, Cascadia Wildlands, (541) 844-8182; jlaughlin@cascwild.orgMaureen Kenney, Public Relations Manager, Oregon Community Foundation, mkenney@oregoncf.org Cascadia Wildlands Receives $500,000 Gift through an Advised … Continue reading Press Release: Cascadia Wildlands Receives Historic $500,000 Grant

Press Release: Groups Offer Reward for Info on Wolf Killed Illegally


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEJanuary 13, 2022 Contact:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, (503) 327-4923, bethany@cascwild.orgAmaroq Weiss, Center for Biological Diversity, (707) 779-9613, aweiss@biologicaldiversity.orgBrooks Fahy, Predator Defense, (541) 520-6003, brooks@predatordefense.orgAdam Bronstein, Western Watersheds Project, … Continue reading Press Release: Groups Offer Reward for Info on Wolf Killed Illegally

Press Release: Post-fire Logging Halted on the Willamette National Forest


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEDecember 3, 2021 Contacts: Nick Cady, nick@cascwild.org, 314.482.3746Meriel Darzen, meriel@crag.org, 503.525.2725Doug Heiken, dh@oregonwild.org, 541.344.0675 Judge Halts Post-Fire Logging near Breitenbush Forest Service Unlawfully Changed Logging Contracts Following 2020 … Continue reading Press Release: Post-fire Logging Halted on the Willamette National Forest