Lawsuit Filed to Protect Imperiled Wolverine


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:December 14, 2020 Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.orgMatthew Bishop, Western Environmental Law Center, 406-422-9866, bishop@westernlaw.org  Coalition lawsuit: Science says wolverines need protection Today, a coalition of wildlife advocates challenged the Trump Fish and Wildlife Service’s (the Service’s) decision to deny protections to imperiled wolverines under the Endangered Species Act. This is the … Continue reading Lawsuit Filed to Protect Imperiled Wolverine

Missing lynx: Advocates challenge Feds’ refusal to prepare recovery plan


For Immediate Release: December 1, 2020 Contact: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Today, a coalition of conservation organizations filed a complaint in federal court challenging the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service’s (the Service’s) decision to forgo recovery planning for threatened Canada lynx. Recovery plans are important tools required by the Endangered Species Act, often … Continue reading Missing lynx: Advocates challenge Feds’ refusal to prepare recovery plan

Press Release: Lawsuit Launched to Protect North Oregon Coast Red Tree Vole


For Immediate Release April 14, 2020 Contact Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands Legal Director (314) 482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Lawsuit Launched to Protect North Oregon Coast Red Tree Voles Rare Forest Mammal Threatened by Logging, Historic Fires PORTLAND, OR| — Conservation groups filed a notice today of their intent to sue the Trump administration for failing to protect … Continue reading Press Release: Lawsuit Launched to Protect North Oregon Coast Red Tree Vole

Cascadia Goes to Court to Defend Wolf Protections in California


For Immediate Release, March 14, 2017   Contacts:         Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (541) 434-1463, nick@cascwild.org Amaroq Weiss, Center for Biological Diversity, (707) 779-9613, aweiss@biologicaldiversity.org Greg Loarie, Earthjustice, (415) 217-2000, gloarie@earthjustice.org Tom Wheeler, Environmental Protection Information Center, (707) 822-7711, tom@wildcalifornia.org Joseph Vaile, Klamath-Siskiyou Wildlands Center, (541) 488-5789, joseph@kswild.org   Conservation Groups Oppose Effort … Continue reading Cascadia Goes to Court to Defend Wolf Protections in California