Press Release: Court Halts Logging of Elliott State Forest Tract Sold to Private Timber Company


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEJune 28, 2022 Contacts:Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (314) 482-3746, email                      Noah Greenwald, Center for Biological Diversity, (503) 484-7495Bob Sallinger, Portland Audubon, (503) 380-9728  Old-Growth Clearcutting Would Imperil Threatened Marbled … Continue reading Press Release: Court Halts Logging of Elliott State Forest Tract Sold to Private Timber Company

Press Release: Legal Victory Saves Threatened Old-growth Forest in Southern Oregon


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEMarch 11, 2022 Contacts:Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands (541) 937-5512Meriel Darzen, Crag Law Center (503) 525-2725George Sexton, KS Wild (541) 778-8120Doug Heiken, Oregon Wild (541) 915-2329 Conservation Lawsuit Convinces … Continue reading Press Release: Legal Victory Saves Threatened Old-growth Forest in Southern Oregon

Press Release: Victory for the Elliott State Forest!


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEMarch 3, 2022 Contact:Josh Laughlin, Cascadia Wildlands, 541-844-8182; jlaughlin@cascwild.orgBob Sallinger, Portland Audubon, 503-380-9728; bsallinger@audubonportland.orgBrett Brownscombe, Wild Salmon Center, 503-669-5025; bbrownscombe@wildsalmoncenter.orgDoug Moore, Oregon League of Conservation Voters, 503-729-5175; dmoore@olcv.org Oregon … Continue reading Press Release: Victory for the Elliott State Forest!

Press Release: VICTORY! Wolves’ Endangered Species Status Restored


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:February 10, 2022 CONTACTS:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, 503-327-4923, bethany@cascwild.orgKelly Nokes, Western Environmental Law Center, 575-613-8051, nokes@westernlaw.orgErik Molvar, Western Watersheds Project, 307-399-7910, emolvar@westernwatersheds.orgLindsay Larris, WildEarth Guardians, 310-923-1465, llarris@wildearthguardians.org Judge … Continue reading Press Release: VICTORY! Wolves’ Endangered Species Status Restored

Press Release: Jordon Cove LNG Pipeline Project DEAD


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Wednesday, December 1, 2021 Contacts:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, bethany@cascwild.org, 503-327-4923Allie Rosenbluth, Rogue Climate, allie@rogueclimate.org, 541-816-2240Nathan Matthews, Sierra Club, nathan.matthews@sierraclub.org, 415-977-5695 After Years of Community Organizing, Jordan Cove LNG Export … Continue reading Press Release: Jordon Cove LNG Pipeline Project DEAD

Recreation and Wildlands Enthusiasts Celebrate as Local Clearcut Proposal Defeated in Court for a Second Time


For Immediate ReleaseJune 4, 2021 ContactRonna Frank, Thurston Hills Resident, 541-747-7867Ian Petersen, Owner Map Your Adventure and Thurston Mountain Biker, 801-455-1027Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, nick@cascwild.org, 314-482-3746Doug Heiken, Oregon Wild, dh@oregonwild.org, … Continue reading Recreation and Wildlands Enthusiasts Celebrate as Local Clearcut Proposal Defeated in Court for a Second Time

BLOG: A Week to Remember


by Bethany Cotton, Campaign Director What a wonderful week for Cascadia! TUESDAY On Tuesday, the proposed Jordan Cove liquefied natural gas (LNG) terminal and 230-mile Pacific Connector pipeline was dealt … Continue reading BLOG: A Week to Remember