Huge Legal Victory for Washington’s Wolves


For Immediate Release December 21, 2015   Contacts: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Timothy Coleman, Kettle Range Conservation Group, 509-675-3556, tcoleman@kettlerange.org Bethany Cotton, WildEarth Guardians, 406-414-7227, bcotton@wildearthguardians.org John Mellgren, Western Environmental Law Center, 541-525-5087, mellgren@westernlaw.org   Conservationists deal blow to Wildlife Services in landmark WA wolf case Court rejects indiscriminate wolf killing   OLYMPIA, … Continue reading Huge Legal Victory for Washington’s Wolves

Win on the Tongass: Forest Service Withdraws Mitkof Island Old-Growth Timber Sale


For Immediate Release October 12, 2015   Contact: Gabe Scott, Cascadia Wildlands, (907) 491-0856, gscott@cascwild.org Becky Knight , GSACC, (907) 772-9391, bknight15@hotmail.com Oliver Stiefel, Crag Law Center, (503) 227-2212, oliver@crag.org Larry Edwards, Greenpeace, (907) 747-7557, ledwards@greenpeace.org Randy Spivak, Center for Biological Diversity, (310) 779-4894, rspivak@biologicaldiversity.org Patricia O'Brien AWA-SE chapter, (907) 789-9405, patriciaobrien@gci.net   PETERSBURG, Alaska … Continue reading Win on the Tongass: Forest Service Withdraws Mitkof Island Old-Growth Timber Sale

OR-7 and Wanda are Parents!!


By Bob Ferris   We are very, very pleased as new parents to announce that OR-7 (Journey) and Wanda actually do have pups this year.  This is so, so exciting and makes it even more important to contact the California Fish and Game Commission regarding state Endangered Species Act listing of gray wolves because now … Continue reading OR-7 and Wanda are Parents!!

Lawmakers mull gold dredging moratorium


    By Jeff Barnard The Associated Press April 19, 2013   A bill to put a five-year moratorium on using suction dredges to mine for gold in key salmon streams is moving through the Oregon Legislature.   By a 3-2 vote Wednesday night, the Senate Environment and Natural Resources Committee referred Senate Bill 838 … Continue reading Lawmakers mull gold dredging moratorium