Press Release: Oregon Department of Forestry Moves Flawed Endangered Species Plan Forward 


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEMarch 17, 2022  Contact:         Grace Brahler, Cascadia Wildlands, (541) 393-8178, grace@cascwild.orgNoah Greenwald, Center for Biological Diversity, (503) 484-7495, ngreenwald@biologicaldiversity.org Jennifer Fairbrother, Native Fish Society, (541) 602-0696, jennifer@nativefishsociety.org                       Draft Plan Fails to Address Impacts … Continue reading Press Release: Oregon Department of Forestry Moves Flawed Endangered Species Plan Forward 

Press Release: VICTORY! Wolves’ Endangered Species Status Restored


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:February 10, 2022 CONTACTS:Bethany Cotton, Cascadia Wildlands, 503-327-4923, bethany@cascwild.orgKelly Nokes, Western Environmental Law Center, 575-613-8051, nokes@westernlaw.orgErik Molvar, Western Watersheds Project, 307-399-7910, emolvar@westernwatersheds.orgLindsay Larris, WildEarth Guardians, 310-923-1465, llarris@wildearthguardians.org Judge … Continue reading Press Release: VICTORY! Wolves’ Endangered Species Status Restored

LTE: Forward-thinking conservation


Originally published in The Register-Guard, Letters to the EditorAugust 1, 2021 Recently, the Oregon Fish and Wildlife Commission delivered a commonsense vote reclassifying the marbled murrelet from “threatened” to “endangered” … Continue reading LTE: Forward-thinking conservation

Western Wolf Coalition Challenges Nationwide Wolf Delisting


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:January 14, 2021 Contact:Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746Kelly Nokes, Western Environmental Law Center, 575-613-8051John Mellgren, Western Environmental Law Center, 541-359-0990Erik Molvar, Western Watersheds Project, 307-399-7910Lindsay Larris, WildEarth Guardians, … Continue reading Western Wolf Coalition Challenges Nationwide Wolf Delisting

Twenty-four Conservation Groups Call on Obama to Maintain Federal Protections for Wolves in the Northwest


For Immediate Release, August 14, 2012 Noah Greenwald, Center for Biological Diversity, (503) 484-7495 Jasmine Minbashian, Conservation Northwest, (360) 671-9950 x29 John Motsinger, Defenders of Wildlife, (202) 772-0288 Rob Klavins, … Continue reading Twenty-four Conservation Groups Call on Obama to Maintain Federal Protections for Wolves in the Northwest