Washington to Kill Wolves


WDFW NEWS RELEASE  Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife 600 Capitol Way North, Olympia, WA 98501-1091  http://wdfw.wa.gov/ July 20, 2017 Contact: Donny Martorello, (360) 902-2521 WDFW plans to take lethal action to … Continue reading Washington to Kill Wolves

Lawsuit Launched to Protect Washington Rivers, Salmon from Destructive Suction Dredge Mining


Harmful Gold-mining Method Already Restricted in California, Oregon For Immediate Release, January 10, 2017   Contact: Gabriel Scott, Cascadia Wildlands (541) 434-1463 gscott@cascwild.org  Jonathan Evans, Center for Biological Diversity, (510) 844-7118, … Continue reading Lawsuit Launched to Protect Washington Rivers, Salmon from Destructive Suction Dredge Mining

Wolves Being Killed in Northeast Washington


For Immediate Release, August 3, 2016 Contacts:  Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, (314) 482-3746, nick@cascwild.orgAmaroq Weiss, Center for Biological Diversity, (707) 779-9613, aweiss@biologicaldiversity.org John Mellgren, Western Environmental Law Center, (541) 359-0990, … Continue reading Wolves Being Killed in Northeast Washington

Fed’s Failure to Protect Wolverines Ruled Illegal


For Immediate Release April 4, 2015 Contacts: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Matthew Bishop, Western Environmental Law Center, 406-422-9866, bishop@westernlaw.org Bethany Cotton, WildEarth Guardians, 406-414-7227, bcotton@wildearthguardians.org .. Judge Rules … Continue reading Fed’s Failure to Protect Wolverines Ruled Illegal

Huge Legal Victory for Washington’s Wolves


For Immediate Release December 21, 2015   Contacts: Nick Cady, Cascadia Wildlands, 314-482-3746, nick@cascwild.org Timothy Coleman, Kettle Range Conservation Group, 509-675-3556, tcoleman@kettlerange.org Bethany Cotton, WildEarth Guardians, 406-414-7227, bcotton@wildearthguardians.org John Mellgren, … Continue reading Huge Legal Victory for Washington’s Wolves